cruise ship service seas customer service room customer cruise line money line
1.0
Details
We booked a cruise to Cuba on Nov 3 leaving on Dec 4. On Nov 8 POTUS places new restrictions on travel to Cuba which would not allow us to leave the ship unless we bought on of RC excursions and had to stay with the group and guide the entire time. We were not free to...
View full review
9 comments
Peter E
#1473539

I'm sorry that your vacation plans got altered like that. Please don't get discouraged from traveling.

I've completed tours in Asia, though I would never go back to Vietnam for obvious reasons. I encourage you to consider cruises going west.

View more comments
Featured
Review
#1136295 Review #1136295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Royal Caribbean Cruise Booking
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Credit towards a different cruise
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Voom + Streaming package | Royal Caribbean review

4.0
Details
Voom + Streaming package - Royal Caribbean review

Update by user Jan 11

A full refund was issued to my account. Please keep in mind, it says the fastest internet service "at sea", = the slowest internet service on land. It's not meant for you to stream Netflix or IPTV.

Original review posted by user Dec 12, 2019

Im currently on Royal Caribbean Oasis of the seas (12/12/2019). Im extremely disappointed and pissed about the streaming service. I was told by vloggers that it is great and all but the internet is down twice for the entire day and I could not even stream Netflix or Iptv for the first 4 days and the person in charge of the internet has no clue and all he did was write down your room number. I did a speed test on all 4 days and was getting 1-3 kb downloads and uploads. I was planning on streaming the ufc fight on Saturday since they dont offer that on the ship. So much for that. Why offer a service that you cant even deliver 20% of the time. The streaming I purchase is like buying just the Voom. Sincerely Tony C.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1800828

You cannot stream on ANY ship, not just RC. This should have been explained in your cruise documents.

No Netflix, Hulu, etc.

No games either. Sorry !!

Resolved
Review
#1730083 Review #1730083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Idea of going where we were supposed to go
  • Destinations
  • View of the ocean
Cons
  • Internet service sucks
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$83
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • voom stream royal carribean

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
Two nights before our cruise on December 7th 2019, we had our rental car broken into in our hotel parking lot in Miami. We had many things stolen from us and included in those things was my boyfriend's passport. We spent all day Monday December 9th in the Miami...
View full review
Review
#1736612 Review #1736612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Royal Caribbean Customer Care
Pros
  • Prices are affordable if you actually get to cruise with them
Cons
  • Scripted meaningless apology no solutions
  • Hidden policies and cold and heartless employees
  • Customer service relations department and policies
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Service

Definitely cruise with RCCL | Royal Caribbean review from Jamaica, New York

I was just on the November 30th, 2019 cruise. I usually get the survey about the crew shortly after the cruise ended, on December 12th, 2019. Please email me at weasel1869@junol.com. By the way, the cruise was excellent. Madeline Serzon
View full review
Review
#1733690 Review #1733690 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Take your luggage with you | Royal Caribbean review

We were on Independence of the Seas for a 5 day cruise. We arrived back at the port at the end or our cruise and we were unable to locate one of our bags and we tried to file a report at the port instead we were referred to a third party provider, We filed a claim online on Thursday and we still have not heard one word from RCL. We attempted to call their corporate office and asked to speak to a supervisor, was left on hold for over 30 minutes. Today is Monday we still don't have our bag, We have our eyeglasses and other valued items in there.
View full review
Review
#1727315 Review #1727315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Yi our assistant waiter
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Never use | Royal Caribbean review

1.6
Details
Me an my gf planned a quick getaway for 5 days. After so we fell ill an drugged in costa maya an Cozumel Mexico after having drinks an food an been very ill an sick. We gamble in the casino an hit money an than I get an outstanding balance that I owe over A few thousand dollars on stuff that we won an got free an there still trying to charge us for it. They constantly continue to hit the card for money when it’s now frozen due to possible thinking of fraud. An they took out the money for the drink package an told us now we can’t use the drink package until we pay the money
View full review
Review
#1715390 Review #1715390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Preferred solution
Pay monthly that is affordable an to make your guidelines more distinguished

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
My husband and I booked a cruise with another couple for this upcoming Spring. Since booking our cruise- and paying for it- my husband has been diagnosed with lung cancer. We have exhausting medical bills and we have decided to not cruise this upcoming Spring. Although...
View full review
Review
#1710974 Review #1710974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Royal Caribbean Customer Care
Cons
  • Cannot get money back
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Worst Cruise Lines And Angency

Go with carnival | Royal Caribbean review from Toms River, New Jersey

3.8
Details
booked a cruise on anthem of the seas 11/2/19 thru 11/9/19 the ship was over run with kids. I later learned the num of kids totaled 1200. you could not sleep due to kids on both sides of me running back and forth all hours of the night. t I was never told this was a promo cruise. you cant ever go to any bar for a cocktail kids all over hogging chairs and tables and why are children allowed in the casinos? they should call this ship the kindergarden of the seas!!!!!!!! never again with royal carib. icalled to complain for what?? they don't care stay away from this cruise line Angry
View full review
Review
#1704577 Review #1704577 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Prepaid for services not received | Royal Caribbean review from Hollywood, Florida

1.4
Details
I'm Platinum status having taken 7 cruises with Royal. We have enjoyed our past cruises until this last one. The cruise was cut short on due to DORIAN and went for only 2 days. The night before sailing we learned that we would not go CoCo Cay. As a result, when we boarded the ship I requested the soda package and case of Evian water to be removed from my room and credit to be given. Front desk person took care of taking back the items HOWEVER I never received the credit. I've called 4 times over the past 45 days and get the same answer that they have no record of this. I have another cruise booked with a suite in Jan 2020. Thinking I may cancel over a $100 credit.
View full review
Review
#1688050 Review #1688050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Resolved: Buyer beware showder door the whole cruise use luggage tape to hold glass shower door close | Royal Caribbean review

1.7
Details

Update by user Oct 18, 2019

HOW WAS IT RESOLVED

Update by user Oct 18, 2019

THE PROBLEM IS THEY SPEAK BROKEN ENGLISH

Original review posted by user Oct 18, 2019

Angry what a joke they use duck tape on day 1 to close shower door from not swinging the rest of the days they use luggage tags tape to hold that glass shower door close the rest of trip have video and I send it to them and they told me I should have reported it the 1st well I did they did not write it down, I send a video and everything they r liars and crooks anthem of the seas to Bermuda even my booking agency would not do anything cruises.com bad company buyer beware retire law enforcement officer .watch out
View full review
Resolved
Review
#1683195 Review #1683195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Worst Cruise Lines And Angency
1.0
Details
Since this was our first time cruising with Royal Caribbean, we were not familiar with their upgrade policy. (Since we had just returned from a Princess cruise where they sent us an upgrade offer for free, we put in for it, and received it - all for no extra cost.) We...
View full review
Review
#1676544 Review #1676544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Hidden policies and cold and heartless employees
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$370
Preferred solution
a refund of the upgrade bid, not the cruise or excursion costs

Contact Royal Caribbean Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1050 Caribbean Way
Miami, Florida 33132
United States
Phone:
(800) 256-6649
All Royal Caribbean Contacts

Royal Caribbean Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Royal Caribbean
Royal Caribbean
457 reviews
2.2
VS
Carnival Cruise Line
Carnival Cruise Line
457 reviews
2.2
Compare Royal Caribbean vs Carnival Cruise Line

Latest Question

Royal Caribbean Questions

Extremely dirty A/C vents | Royal Caribbean review

3.1
Details
Extremely dirty A/C vents - Royal Caribbean review
Extremely dirty A/C vents - Royal Caribbean review
Extremely dirty A/C vents - Royal Caribbean review
Symphony of the Seas. Looks like AC vents/ducts have never been cleaned. My family had runny noses and sore throats on the first night which continued throughout the cruise. I did not discover the dirty vents until I went under the bed to get my luggage on the last day.
View full review
Review
#1675117 Review #1675117 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Royal Caribbean Air Conditioner Facility
Reason of review
Dirty AC system
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution